Keeping up with the Theas

It’s been more than a year since my last post. The gap has not gone undocumented, though, as I logged and tracked my going-ons through emails with my long distance relationships. My mom in northern California and Melanie on the east coast. Laura in Australia and Julie upstairs. I’m beginning again, with no particular theme but thoughts and food and travel and out of the ordinary things that happen to a girl like me.

October sunrise on the west coast

Melanie: I know you get to see the sun rise long before I do, but here’s what it looks like from over here. Pretty, huh? I love the clouds and the colors and the trashcans.

I’ve been getting used to my new backyard (see photo), my new house and living with great roommates. Each of them brings something exciting and unique to the BK Lounge. Rightfully deemed the BK Lounge because our front door is close enough to hear, “I’ll have a Whopper,” ring into the intercom of the Pacific Beach Burger King at all hours of the day. They’re too busy deciding whether they ‘want fries with that,’ to hear us say, “Don’t do it!”

Currently raining storming in San Diego – and I’m bummed I have to miss the California Honeydrops play at the Slo Brewing Co. in San Luis Obispo tonight. I’ll have to jive to jazz another time. Come play in San Diego, Honeydrops!

3 thoughts on “Keeping up with the Theas

  1. A year leaves only the ideal chance to blend the words of a wise woman, who instictively chooses friends carefully, asking for a poetic sunset every time she ventures beyond the backdrop at the end of her beautiful day!

    • Best of many bests to experience in the Californian fall is a day at the Pacific Ocean. The fog is incognito due to meteorogical “stuff.” I want to see what Melanie sees on the Atlantic. Today was “pink skies in morning” and I don’t think there were many sailors in warning around here!

Leave a Reply

